dream scenario

dream scenario

Here, three fantastic talents come together to create a literal DREAM SCENARIO: after SICK OF MYSELF, Kristoffer Borgli once again aims at the neurotic excesses of our media-consuming society and, with Ari Aster as co-producer, delivers a biting satire and a perfect fit for Nicolas Cage's perhaps best per- formance to date.

 

Paul doesn't know what's happening to him. At first it's just his daughter who has surreal dreams about him. But then, inexplicably, more and more people start getting visions of him at night, even complete strangers! Until now, the pale family father and not very witty college professor has never been in the centre of attention or cool. But now he is suddenly being praised as the "hottest man in the world" and the media is all about the new internet star everyone is dreaming of. However, as the collective night-time episodes become increasingly nightmarish, the general mood changes and Paul is overwhelmed by a shitstorm of gigantic proportions.

film

Dream Scenario (USA 2023)

 

director

Kristoffer Borgli

 

cast

Nicolas Cage, Lily Bird, Julianne Nicholson

 

writer

Kristoffer Borgli

 

producer

Lars Knudsen, Ari Aster, Tyler Campellone, Jacob Jaffke, Nicolas Cage

 

distribution

DCM

 

running time

101 min

 

language

english original version with german subtitles

NICHT LÖSCHEN- Link rechts daneben ->

screenings
berlin

27.01. / 19.45

frankfurt

03.02. / 19.45

hamburg

27.01. / 19.45

cologne

03.02. / 19.45

munich

10.02. / 19.45

nuremberg

03.02. / 19.45

stuttgart

03.02. / 19.45

Fear Fact

»For the 20th anniversary, the public competition "Fresh Blood" was launched, the first film to win it was BRICK. Thank you to the Fantasy Filmfest audience and their great taste, which they prove again and again every year!«

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

dream scenario

dream scenario

Hier treffen sich drei fantastische Talente zu einem buchstäblichen DREAM SCENARIO: Nach SICK OF MYSELF nimmt Kristoffer Borgli erneut die neurotischen Auswüchse unserer Medienkonsumgesellschaft aufs Korn und liefert mit Ari Aster als Koproduzent eine beißende Satire und Steilvorlage für Nicolas Cages bis dato vielleicht beste Leistung.

 

Paul weiß nicht, wie ihm geschieht. Erst ist es nur seine Tochter, die surreale Träume von ihm hat. Aber auf unerklärliche Weise werden es immer mehr Leute, die nachts Visionen von ihm haben, sogar Wildfremde! Bisher war der blasse Familienvater und wenig geistreiche College-Professor nie im Mittelpunkt oder cool. Aber jetzt wird er plötzlich als “angesagtester Mensch der Welt” gefeiert und die Medien reißen sich nur so um den neuen Internetstar, von dem alle träumen. Als die kollektiven nächtlichen Episoden allerdings zunehmend albtraumhafter geraten, kippt die allgemeine Stimmung und Paul wird von einem Shitstorm gigantischen Ausmaßes überrollt.

film

Dream Scenario (USA 2023)

 

regie

Kristoffer Borgli

 

darsteller

Nicolas Cage, Lily Bird, Julianne Nicholson

 

drehbuch

Kristoffer Borgli

 

produzent

Lars Knudsen, Ari Aster, Tyler Campellone, Jacob Jaffke, Nicolas Cage

 

verleih

DCM

 

dauer

101 min

 

sprachfassung

englische OmdU

NICHT LÖSCHEN- Link rechts daneben ->

termine
berlin

27.01. / 19.45

frankfurt

03.02. / 19.45

hamburg

27.01. / 19.45

köln

03.02. / 19.45

münchen

10.02. / 19.45

nürnberg

03.02. / 19.45

stuttgart

03.02. / 19.45

Fear Fact

»Zum 20-Jahres-Jubiläum wurde der Publikumswettbewerb „Fresh Blood“ ins Leben gerufen und der erste Preisträger-Film wurde BRICK. Danke an den tollen Geschmack der Fantasy Filmfest Zuschauer, den sie beim Wettbewerb Jahr für Jahr erneut beweisen!«

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner